Have you ever seen the error "Lightroom Classic's catalog is corrupted"? I did yesterday. While I was able to repair it, it got me thinking: What would happen if I couldn't? Most photographers don't realize that under Lightroom Classic's DEFAULT settings, if your catalog file dies, you lose years of edits and organizational work (like star ratings and flags). Re-importing your images won't bring that information back. In today's video, I show you the single, critical setting you need to change immediately. This simple adjustment automatically backs up all your develop settings, star ratings, flags, and color labels alongside your image files, ensuring you NEVER lose your edits—even if your main catalog is deleted, corrupted, or if your laptop is stolen. Don't wait for a disaster to happen. Watch this video and secure your workflow!